SOLSTICE DREAMING PREPARATION

On the Solstice of the 21st December, wherever you are in the world, spend some time on the land. Meet the wild waters and the winds, be with the wide-open sky and the soil beneath your feet. If you are in the city, spend some time with the park or by the river.

Ceremony
Before you sleep on the night of the 21st December
Bring a vessel of soil and a seed to your bedside and light a candle

Soften your gaze on the fire’s flickering

Connect to the part of you who is ‘the one who dreams’

Create a heartfelt intention to listen to the dreaming of the earth

Sleep 
Notice the images and sensations in your body as sleep enfolds you

While you drift across the border between waking and sleeping, carry your intention with you and plant it in the dreaming lands




On waking...
As you emerge from the dreaming, stay soft and receptive 

Hold space for the dream-drifts to rise from the deep mystery of the dreaming

Feel the dreams and images rise through your body and into waking world


Remember
Reach out to catch the edges of your dream whisps

Record your dream.  If you like, you can make a voice note, write, draw, journal, and create relationship with your dream

Gently plant your seed into the dream soil by your bedside


Share
Carry your seeded dream soil outside, or to a plant pot, and plant it in the dreaming earth


We’ll come together on zoom at 9am - 10am GMT / 10 pm - 11pm NZDT / 1am-2am PST & share dreams together.  Bring art materials if you feel to. All welcome.



REGISTRATION LINK

-------------------------------------------
             archive

Meeting Oceania September 2021

Solstice 2021




linktr.ee/languagueofthedream